Time is the Essence…………

People laugh when I tell them about my gypsy lifestyle: my comings and goings from the city, to the ranch, and back again.  Most people, when doing their laundry, put their clean clothes away in dresser drawers or in the closet.  I don’t.  My clothes go directly into my suitcase.

Life gets very busy, and I’m surprised when I think I don’t have time to do something, somehow, the time appears, and it gets done.  A perfect example of this are my posts this week.  I can’t believe I was able to post twice with all that’s been going on, but I did.

We’ve been so busy preparing for a promotional event, (for the ranch) this weekend, I’ve been running everywhere preparing for it, working and trying to leave everything in order, so when I’m not here for 5 days, I will be reasonably sure, the house won’t cave in or some other crisis won’t occur, at least until I get back.

Maybe if we stop worrying about not having enough time to do everything, and change our attitudes, fully confident everything will get done, it might help project positive thoughts, instead of negative.  In a sense when I’m moaning and groaning about not having time to do anything, I’m projecting negative energy to everything around me.  I have to admit, in my rush to do this week, a lot has gone wrong too.  There’s been a lot of little trip ups here and there, which only made me more aggravated and irritable.

Isn’t it true, the thoughts we project around us and to the universe, are in a sense, what we are attracting to our lives?  I think our attitudes and how we feel, mean everything.

Negative thoughts lead to negative beliefs, which lead to a negative attitude.  If we constantly focus on what’s wrong, or point out what we don’t like in people, we’ll only attract negative situations into your lives.

Maybe the next time we find ourselves having a negative thoughts, let’s change it.  Let’s switch to positive thoughts and see what happens.  I realize this is not the easiest thing to do, especially if we feel surrounded by negativity.  But it’s worth a try.  After this week, I’m planning on switching from negative to positive and see how things go.

Something else which affects our attitude, is when we take on too much.  This is a catalyst for negative thoughts and often enough, we find ourselves feeling overwhelmed.   Maybe my next post should be about time management.

Recently, my daughter brought to my attention something really big that’s happening in the world and while I’m investigating to learn more about it, I plan to post on this topic next week.  Time is the essence and my gut feeling tells me to digest it for a few days, and then write the post.

I leave you all, wishing you a wonderful week/weekend.  Let’s think positive, change our attitude as much as possible and go from there.  One day at a time…………

10 thoughts on “Time is the Essence…………

  1. Believing that everything that needs to get done will get done is so powerful. And, the great part about believing this is, that even if you have a million things to do, you get them done without feeling stressed and you do everything with love.

    Like

    1. This is so true. Here is where attitude makes all the difference. If your attitude is, to do, everything with love, time will allow for everything, and good results will follow. Thank you Miriam.

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on WUQINXI and commented:
    Este articulo es maravlloso,hablar del tiempo es algo que a todos nos llega, y Caroline nos comparte su experiencia y muchas de las cosas que vivimos cada dia en este mundo tan agitado.

    Like

  3. I agree that turning stress inducing and somewhat overwhelming experiences into positive forward thinking is the best way to cope. Those of us who take on all that life brings, both to us and others, need to manage our lives appropriately. I do too much, too often, but try to enjoy every minute that I get the opportunity to do so.

    Like

    1. Hi there Debra,
      You and I are in the same boat. I take too much on, all the time, and then I get a bit overwhelmed. I cherish every minute of down tim, and I try to enjoy life as much as possible, busy or not. We have to enjoy life,too!

      Like

  4. I agree that things happen as you believe they will and then you can attract both positive and negative events to yourself. Have you ever read or seen The Secret?

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a reply. :)

