Believe

Yesterday, I’m turned forty-five.  For some reason, forty-five, seems like a huge number for me, I guess because it reminds me, fifty is just around the corner: time is ticking.

As we travel the course of our lives, the idea is to enjoy life as much as possible.  I believe part of this enjoyment, is to be fully present in the process of our growth and development.   What we might learn from the different experiences in our lives, hopefully will inspire us to forge ahead with every intention of becoming happy, responsible people.   I guess this is what makes life so interesting.  Life always presents something new for us to learn and to understand.  My Dad, who passed away in 2007, always told me, “Wouldn’t life be boring if everything was marvelous all the time?”

Well, at age 16, when he told me that, I thought just the opposite.  Wouldn’t it be great?  Now at the ripe old age of forty-five, I see the wisdom in his words.  He was a psychiatrist by the way, so he readily offered interesting points for me to ponder while I was growing up.

Although we are often faced with many difficulties during our lives, I believe in the power of the human spirit.  There is something inside all of us, which won’t let us give up, even when things are tough.

I believe we are all capable of over coming incredible odds, even when we don’t think we can.  We’re capable of creating, loving, forgiving…..and destroying.   The power lies within us, if only we could learn how to use it properly, for our own well-being and that of everyone around us.  This where a lifetime of learning comes in.  There’s no end to learning.

Always Remember to:

1. Believe in yourself and all the greatness you have to offer to the world.

2. Believe, people with kindness and compassion still exist.

3. Believe in the power of love.

4. Believe you are on this earth for a very good reason and every thing you do makes a difference.

At forty-five years old, I’m still not finished learning.  In fact, I’ve only just begun, and it’s taken me this long to where I might be able to say, I’m starting to get the hang of it.  I could be wrong, but time will tell.

Here’s a little fellow who is enjoying himself, immensely.  Let’s follow his lead and enjoy every possible moment we can.  It’s a wonderful life.

6 thoughts on “Believe

  1. Agreed! If we don’t believe then our tendency will be to focus on the negative. To remain static and not grow. To blame and not take responsiblity for our life. Wishing you a very Happy Birthday and a year of much peace, love and abundace.

    Like

  2. What beautiful words to live by! Embrace the year of being 45 and all the blessings it bestows upon you. And just so you know, when you’re in the “club” you know the “over 50 club” you will find life is even better! 🙂 Happy birthday!

    Love, light and peace

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a reply. :)

