Move Ahead With No Regrets

Excuses are easy, and consequently they are worthless. Real, focused, sustained work is difficult and challenging, and can achieve magnificent results.

What is easy and carefree in the short term becomes painfully, desperately difficult in the long run. Because when you waste today with excuses, you fill tomorrow with regret.

Work can be tedious, frustrating, inconvenient and draining, and yet you absolutely can get it done. Regret, on the other hand, is impossible to escape once you’ve created it.

So without question, it is far better to use your time to create value rather than regret. Instead of taking the seemingly easy way out, take the truly best way forward.

This hour, this day, this week, you are depositing the fruits of your efforts into the lasting experience of your life. Be sure to fill those deposits with meaningful, positive value rather than with painful regret.

You have the opportunity right now to make an effort that will make a difference. Make the effort, do the work, create real value with your time, and move ahead with no regrets.

Read more: http://greatday.com/#ixzz1xarpLOOc

2 thoughts on “Move Ahead With No Regrets

  1. This is a great post and couldn’t have come at a better time as I have been struggling lately with putting forth my best efforts to create the things I desire. It is so easy to make excuses, justify them and believe them to be true. Setbacks or loss of confidence can sometimes put me on a merry-go-round of excuses that then turn to regret. Thank you for your inspiring words.

    Like

    1. Hi Miriam, I struggle with this too. How easy it is to say I can’t, I shouldn’t, I don’t have time and so on. I’ve leatned to pay attention to my inner voice, as they say, the voice of your soul, who never steers you wrong. In other words, your gut instinct. Today, I joined a yoga class, and this may seem trivial, but I feel totally excited, inspired and light at heart. This is how I’m sure my desire to feel healthier and fit is the right thing to do at this time. Whatever it is that inspires us, sometimes we just have to go for it and see what happens. Our soul is always working to bring forth our greatest good. 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a reply. :)

