Remembering John Denver: Annie’s Song

john-denver

Posted by Caroline Aguiar

Some of you may agree, John Denver was an icon in his time during the country and folk music era.  He was an extroardinary person whose journey through life, and his amazing contributions to people, and to our planet earth continues to inspire millions of people worldwide.

There is one special song that always brings tears to my eyes, and pulls on the old heart strings.  It reminds me of everything, and everyone I love in my life.

Here’s Annie’s Song, by John Denver.  I’ve posted the lyrics in case you want to follow along.  I’ve almost got the whole song memorized too!

By the way, when you listen to the words and the melody, what does the song remind you of?

Enjoy!

You fill up my senses
Like a night in the forest
Like the mountains in springtime
Like a walk in the rain
Like a storm in the desert
Like a sleepy blue ocean
You fill up my senses
Come fill me again

Come let me love you
Let me give my life to you
Let me drown in your laughter
Let me die in your arms
Let me lay down beside you
Let me always be with you
Come let me love you
Come love me again

Let me give my life to you
Come let me love you
Come love me again

You fill up my senses
Like a night in the forest
Like the mountains in springtime
Like a walk in the rain
Like a storm in the desert
Like a sleepy blue ocean
You fill up my senses
Come fill me again

I'd love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a reply. :)

