Happy Mother’s Day to Mothers Everywhere!

 

mothers day

Posted by Caroline Aguiar

 

For the first time in 25 years, our daughter Christine has left the nest.  She’s away doing a 4 month internship which relates to her university studies in Business Administration and Tourism.

This Mother’s Day is the first I won’t spend with her, but yesterday she sent me a sweet Mother’s Day card, and I wanted to share it here on our blog site because I was deeply touched by the words I read on the card, and the truth they implied as to exactly what it takes in BEing a mom.

My opinion on Mothers, and being a mother comes right down to this. In this life we may become neurosurgeons, aerospace engineers, lawyers, teachers, and the list goes on, but when one decides to bring a new life into the world, to shape that life, and to cultivate it with the greatest of love I’d say whatever the extent of your acquired knowledge, there is no job more difficult, nor more important or rewarding than being a mother.  And remember! Motherhood doesn’t come with an easy how to manual!  I’ve heard getting old isn’t for the faint of heart.  I’d say motherhood is well within the same league.

I personally wanted to tell all Mothers who may read this, be proud of who you are, as a Mother, and the beautiful person inside you who gives everything of herself each day to make sure to the best of her ability that her children have the greatest opportunity to become happy, healthy, responsible adults.

This requires courage, trust, and tons of love, and I think Mothers everywhere should remember this especially when times are tough, and we run into obstacles, as all mothers do at one time or another when raising our children.

Congratulations Mothers everywhere for your never ending love, faith, and guidance!

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day to Mothers Everywhere!

I'd love to hear from you! Feel free to leave a reply. :)

